#BestWeekendEver

It’s been a while since I’ve posted anything and that’s because I’ve been so busy preparing for a lot of our activities in Destiny Church – Manila. One recently concluded event is the MacroEncounter where almost 400 people spent 2 days and 2 nights getting to know God more and themselves better. Two of my disciples were participants and they experienced the best time of their lives. I had a funny moment when my voice broke during worship time in the last session. It was a good thing that the people were focused on the Lord and I had teammates to bail me out. We had a good laugh about it afterwards and I had to have someone substitute for me to be the worship leader for our 5PM Sunday Service.

After that last service, we had our first ever Destiny Film Festival featuring 9 short films made by up and coming directors, producers, etc. It was a fun night especially when a last-minute surprise entry stole the show. Next up is The Voice of Destiny Live Finale on Saturday. That’s going to be another first for us and I’m nervously excited for what’s going to happen.

Yesterday, I submitted an article to a popular local magazine. It was about my opinions on the legalization of Same-Sex Marriage in the US. That was a tough one to write and you’ll know why when it hopefully hits the stands. I’m just thankful for the opportunity to write for Him because otherwise I wouldn’t be writing.

Thank you for reading this short update. I’ll let you go on with your life now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

