Strength Of My Life

I feel blindsided. Something I did for the first time did not turn out as I expected. I was excited for it and even told all my friends about it. How can they do this to me? They don’t realize that this doesn’t only affect me but people I love. I was beginning to feel bad when I heard God impress upon my troubled heart to read His Word. As an ardent follower of Christ, I obeyed. Here’s what I stumbled upon:

10 Distress that drives us to God does that. It turns us around. It gets us back in the way of salvation. We never regret that kind of pain. But those who let distress drive them away from God are full of regrets, end up on a deathbed of regrets. 2 Corinthians 7:10 MSG

It pays to listen to God.

Leave a Reply

