Featured Artist: Elevation Worship

I already forgot how I stumbled upon Elevation Worship’s songs. Maybe it was during the time that I was researching on the word ‘elevate’. But I just started singing their songs in our 5PM Sunday Service last week and I’ve been getting a lot of good feedback about it. I first sang Unstoppable God from their newest album Wake Up The Wonder. Its upbeat tempo and powerful lyrics really make you want to belt it out at the top of your lungs. The following weekend, I added Give Me Faith from their For The Honor album to my line-up. I’ve already introduced it during our weekly Saturday prayer meeting but playing with a band is quite different. We were lacking a second electric guitarist and a keyboardist but the song is so anointed that the congregation can’t help but sing, ‘I may be weak but Your Spirit’s strong in me. My flesh may fail but, my God, You never will!’ What’s even more amazing is that you can sing it during your personal time with God while sounding even more awesome with a crowd of worshippers around you.

By the way, Elevation Worship is the homegrown band of worshippers from Elevation Church based in several locations within Charlotte, North Carolina. Elevation Church is pastored by Steven Furtick. For more information, you can visit their websites, http://elevationchurch.org and http://elevationworship.com.

Leave a Reply

