An Open Letter To Manny Pacquiao

Manny Pacquiao
He who kneels before God can stand before anyone. – Ezra Taft Benson

 

Dear Manny,

As your brother in Christ, I am proud of how you’re handling the situation you’re currently in. I guess it’s safe to say that this has been the worst barrage of punches you’ve had to endure in your entire career. But I know you’re a fighter and you’ll emerge from this as a victor no matter what happens.

I admire how you took your stand despite what society thinks is normal nowadays. That stance has not budged an inch in the midst of all the attacks on you and your precious faith. I often wonder if I will be as bold if something like this happens to me. But you didn’t bow to the pressure. Some people question your intelligence. However, I believe you are wise to fear the Lord instead of what others may think or say against you. I chose to include the photo above because it is an accurate picture of who you are – a man who does not fight for himself but for God.

Members of the LGBT community have tried to make your life wretched because you’ve just exposed how wretched their condition is in light of God’s Word. People blasted you for your opinion but they missed the basis for your answer.They even call you false prophet when it is them who have strayed from the Creator’s design.

Keep the faith, brother. You are a good person and I know you’re running for Senate because you want to help people. I don’t know how things will affect your match in April or the elections in May. But I believe you are where you are for a reason. Thank you for not being silent!

Sincerely,

EJ

Leave a Reply

