Thank You, Lord

I remind myself of all that You’ve done
And the life I have because of Your Son

Love came down and rescued me
Love came down and set me free
Now I am Yours, I am forever Yours
Mountain high or valley low
I sing out and remind my soul
I am Yours, I am forever Yours

– Love Came Down, Bethel Music

My 32nd birthday recently ended and I just want to thank everyone – family, friends, acquaintances, etc. – for your greetings, kind words, and prayers! In one way or another, you have touched and left a mark on my life. May the almighty God bless you and your family greater than what you have contributed to me!

I am excited to see where God is taking me this year. Ever since I gave my life to Him, He has always been faithful and loving. His Word challenges my faith and obedience. But I am grateful that He still pushes me to become who He has destined me to be. That is why I want to show my gratitude publicly just like David did in this passage:

“David blessed GOD in full view of the entire congregation: Blessed are you, GOD of Israel, our father from of old and forever. To you, O GOD, belong the greatness and the might, the glory, the victory, the majesty, the splendor; Yes! Everything in heaven, everything on earth; the kingdom all yours! You’ve raised yourself high over all. Riches and glory come from you, you’re ruler over all; You hold strength and power in the palm of your hand to build up and strengthen all. And here we are, O God, our God, giving thanks to you, praising your splendid Name. David blessed GOD in full view of the entire congregation: Blessed are you, GOD of Israel, our father from of old and forever. To you, O GOD, belong the greatness and the might, the glory, the victory, the majesty, the splendor; Yes! Everything in heaven, everything on earth; the kingdom all yours! You’ve raised yourself high over all. Riches and glory come from you, you’re ruler over all; You hold strength and power in the palm of your hand to build up and strengthen all. And here we are, O God, our God, giving thanks to you, praising your splendid Name. David blessed GOD in full view of the entire congregation: Blessed are you, GOD of Israel, our father from of old and forever. To you, O GOD, belong the greatness and the might, the glory, the victory, the majesty, the splendor; Yes! Everything in heaven, everything on earth; the kingdom all yours! You’ve raised yourself high over all. Riches and glory come from you, you’re ruler over all; You hold strength and power in the palm of your hand to build up and strengthen all. And here we are, O God, our God, giving thanks to you, praising your splendid Name. David blessed GOD in full view of the entire congregation: Blessed are you, GOD of Israel, our father from of old and forever. To you, O GOD, belong the greatness and the might, the glory, the victory, the majesty, the splendor; Yes! Everything in heaven, everything on earth; the kingdom all yours! You’ve raised yourself high over all. Riches and glory come from you, you’re ruler over all; You hold strength and power in the palm of your hand to build up and strengthen all. And here we are, O God, our God, giving thanks to you, praising your splendid Name.”

1 Chronicles 29:10-13 MSG

As always, I echo the words of Jason Wade from Lifehouse in their song Everything:

How can I stand here with You and not be moved by You?
Would You tell me how can it be any better than this?

All glory to God!

Leave a Reply

